Vinyl - First Wave - Drift Compilation
Vinyl - First Wave - Drift Compilation
Vinyl - First Wave - Drift Compilation
Vinyl - First Wave - Drift Compilation

First Wave - Drift Compilation

Unit price per
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Catalog: DRFT026
Format: Double LP / Tape / Digital / Streaming

First Wave is the very first compilation and physical release on Drift, the sub ambient label of Inner Ocean Records. We've gathered together some of the best emerging ambient artists, alongside artists who have been music creators for decades. The result is a very special and diverse collection of music, melding together a myriad of genres into a cohesive body of work to stand the test of time; a true work of art.

released Sep 22, 2020

*Double LP - 180g / Direct Metal Mastering (DMM) Vinyl Cut for ultra low noise and crystal clear audio*

*Tape is High Bias Chrome, recorded in Real Time for cleanest fidelity* 

Curated by: Cory Giordano & Dan Panarese
Mastered by: Gus Elg
Artwork by: Ross @ Atmospherics Photography

1. v e n n - Whenever It Rains
2. Peter Bark - Hidden Shoal
3. Zac Colwell - The Garden Dreams
4. Dokkodo Sounds - Forest Baths
5. Charlie Dreaming - Sunrise Session
6. Distance Learning - Greyfield Woods
7. Montane District - Blurred Altitudes
8. Watercolors - Empathy
9. Sidd Garrett - No Melody
10. Jabbu - Aetherial
11. Kurt Stewart & Imagiro - Frozen Clocks
12. Yutaka Hirasaka - Tsuki
13. Andrew Stephen - Fluidity
14. Warm LCD - Sleep Tone
15. Arbee - Parcimonie
16. Ave Grave - Los Angeles, CA 260419
17. Qaett - Ships That Sailed
18. Altitude. - Iris Metallic
19. Isak Gaines - The Blossom Within