1. Michele Manzo - Lonely Horizon - Inner Ocean Records
  2. Michele Manzo - Lonely Horizon - Inner Ocean Records
  3. Michele Manzo - Lonely Horizon - Inner Ocean Records
  4. Michele Manzo - Lonely Horizon - Inner Ocean Records

Michele Manzo

Lonely Horizon

Regular price $8.00

Catalog: INNER080
Format: Vinyl LP // Tape Cassette // Digital 

Black Vinyl // 200 copies worldwide 
White Tapes // 50 copies SOLD OUT

// STREAM //


Lonely Horizon is the 1st full length solo album by the talented funk musician and composer Michele Manzo. Drifting along a crest of lush chords, rhythmically driving vintage drum machines and rich, piercing bass lines Manzo has created a work which puts the mind at ease and compels the body to move.

Manzo’s Lonely Horizon was produced in his Italian studio and mastered by the legendary Dave Cooley of Elysian Masters in Los Angeles. With brilliant features from long respected Brooklyn MC J-Live and Mo’Funk Records resident boogie queen Moniquea, This 8 track vinyl is a must have for groove hounds, dance floor junkies and perpetual chillers alike.

In mid march of 2018 Manzo will be touring with UK soul staple Omar in promotion of Lonely Horizon’s record store day release. Two additional Italian vocal edits are included on the cassette recording and both cassette and vinyl are complete with exciting artwork which fits the sounds so closely that the lines between your visual and audio experience may feel blurred. Don't stress though, you’re just drunk on the funk.


Follow Michele Manzo:


A1 Rock Rock Y'all (ft. J-Live & Orchestra)
A2 Water Signs Of Funk
A3 Lonely Horizon
A4 Inner Space Luv Affair
B1 Movin' On (Wanna Go)? (ft. Moniquea)
B2 LAX Marco Polo
B3 Summer Breeze
B4 Maserati Cruising
All songs produced, composed and performed by: Michele Manzo

Michele Manzo (bass, guitar, keys, drum machine programming)
J-LIVE: vocals on "Rock Rock Y'all" 
Moniquea: Vocals on "Movin' On (Wanna Go)?"
Horn Section on "Rock Rock Y'All" 
Kenny Jeanney (sax, flute)  
Jean-Paul Estiévenart (trumpet)  
Édouard Wallyn (trombone)  
Horn Section recorded by Maxime Blésin
Alo & RayClev (Vocalists on Bonus Tracks)

Mixed by: Michele Manzo. 
Analogue summing at: Kalimba Studio (Italy)
Mastering by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters (LA-US)

Released April 21, 2017