Haruomi Hosono, Takahiko Ishikawa, Masataka Matsutohya

The Aegean Sea (Japan Import)

Regular price $54.99

Label: Great Tracks
Catalog: MHJL 153
Year: 2020
Media Condition: Brand New

Genre: Jazz, Fusion, Pop

Includes OBI and colour insert. Clear Vinyl, Japan Import.

Haruomi Hosono, Masataka Matsutoya and Takahiko Ishikawa pay homage to the Aegean sea with an exceptional album of both delicate and profound music, using folk guitars, mandolin, harp and strings. Originally released in 1979 on CBS / Sony Japan, The Aegean Sea is reissued on vinyl for the first time since 1983!

Release Notes
  • Long awaited official reissue of this Japanese gem
  • Japanese pressing, clear vinyl
  • Cutting by Bernie Grundman
  • Limited supply