1. Influx & SYNE - Pulse 01 - Inner Ocean Records
  2. Influx & SYNE - Pulse 01 - Inner Ocean Records
  3. Influx & SYNE - Pulse 01 - Inner Ocean Records
  4. Influx & SYNE - Pulse 01 - Inner Ocean Records
  5. Influx & SYNE - Pulse 01 - Inner Ocean Records

Influx & SYNE

Pulse 01

Regular price $9.99

160 gram LP on transparent xanthic (200) and transparent xtal (300) vinyl record housed in a semi-gloss jacket. PITP branded labels. Shrinkwrapped. Color randomly selected when shipped. Bandcamp download code included.

We are excited to commence a new series titled, 'PULSE'. Similar in nature to our ANON series, two artists showcase their work in tandem.

'PULSE 01' is the first release in PITP's new series, which is an ongoing exploration of ambient tech, while offering a more structured display of beat-driven ambient music. Pulse 01 features brand new tracks by SYNE and Influx.

SYNE is Dennis Huddleston from the UK, who is most recognized for his ambient work as 36. He returns to his SYNE alias for the first time in nearly 5 years, with only his second record since his 2017 self-titled debut LP.

'Dystalgia' is a 12 minute opus, spread over 3 movements. Soaring pads and razor sharp percussion combine for a dynamic, emotionally charged journey in sound. Showing love to the Detroit greats, but recognising the distinct UK influence which made him fall in love with Techno in the early 90's, it's a surprising pivot in Dennis' sound and one which all lovers of beautiful, melodic ambient techno should enjoy.

Influx is the techno/acid/trance moniker of James Bernard. With his first release in 1993 (Braineater EP on Sapho Records), Influx is no stranger to techno and acid. This project had been in hibernation for nearly 14 years until his 2021 remixes for his collaborative album with 36 and awakened souls (The Other Side of Darkness). Revel Dub is a dub-techno excursion with sprinkles of ambient and psy-trance rounding out the frequencies. The Slow Version dials back the tempo to half-time and travels to more ambient dub territories. 

Tracks 1-2 written and produced by Influx [James Bernard]
Tracks 3 written and produced by SYNE [36]
Mastered at Black Knoll Studio (US) by Rafael Anton Irisarri
Design and layout by zakè

©℗ Past Inside the Present
This is PITP-PULSE01