1. RONALD LANGESTRAAT - Searching - Inner Ocean Records
  2. RONALD LANGESTRAAT - Searching - Inner Ocean Records



Regular price $34.99

Label: South of North
Catalog: SONLP 001

Release Notes
  • Recorded 1984 in Amsterdam
  • All instruments played and arranged by Ronald Langestraat.
  • Mastering: Wouter Brandenburg
  • Design: Lukas Gärtner

    Self recorded in 1984 to 4 track tape. Rhythmical patterns meet well balanced distortion, shaping the music into a mirror of his character, creating a unique blend of lo fi blue eyed soul jazz. TIP!!
    Ronald was part of several Dutch Latin and Jazz bands, including Cascada and Ritmo Natural. With the latter he performed at Holland’s North Sea Jazz Festival. At this point Ronald is 78 years old, playing music every day.

    Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Fender Rhodes Piano, Farfisa Organ, String Ensemble, Tenor Sax, Alt Sax, Soprano Sax, Clarinet, Alt Clarinet, Organ Bass, Micro Moog, Drums, Longa & Voices.