1. YUJI TORIYAMA - Take A Break - Inner Ocean Records
  2. YUJI TORIYAMA - Take A Break - Inner Ocean Records


Take A Break

Regular price $33.99

Label: Ship To Shore
Catalog: STS-164

Release Notes
  • First vinyl reissue of the 1981 Japanese City Pop Classic
  • Limited Edition
  • Pressed on Blue “Dee Dee Doo Dup” Vinyl

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present acclaimed Japanese musical artist Yuji Toriyama’s debut album Take A Break, now available for the first time outside of Japan!

Yuji Toriyama - known in numerous circles for his TV, film, and video game soundtrack work - self-produced Take A Break whilst still studying at Keio University. It’s a sublime jazz-rock fusion masterpiece that shines with excellent musicianship, mellow grooves, and smooth melodies.

Now given the proper tender lovin’ care it deserves, Take A Break is back again on vinyl for the first time since 1981, featuring remastered sound and original artwork, and pressed onto limited edition “Dee Dee Doo Dup” blue wax. This is one release that any fan of music should try and get their sticky tricky fingers on!